About Fitico

Fitico Sportswear is a young activewear label from Vienna, founded in 2016. The first small collection was launched in 2017. Our activewear is made from Econyl®, a recycling nylon fibre regenerated from old fishing nets. Fitico’s activewear feels like a second skin and provides for optimal comfort. The fabrics are antibacterial, sweat-wicking, breathable, quick-dry and odorless.

In all we do, we put the people and the planet first. We stand for sportswear that helps ambitious actives to reach their sports goals and push themselves to their limits. We make no compromises, whether it’s in the production or with the materials used and certainly not when it comes to the environment. Active. Without Compromise.

About Sophie

Founder & CEO

Sophie has two big passions, sports and a sustainable lifestyle, which made her found Fitico Sportswear in 2016, to fight the unethical sports industry and show that a different way is possible, without exploitation of people and nature. The name derives from fitness and ecological. Additionally, the „Fit“ in the name stands for a perfect fit, style and design.

Based in Vienna, you can find Sophie working at Impact Hub Vienna, doing Crossfit or Yoga, juggling in parks or riding her mountainbike. Sophie is also a passionate cook and pursues a sustainable and healthy lifestyle also in the kitchen.

Über Fitico

Fitico Sportswear ist ein junges Activewear Label aus Wien, das 2016 gegründet wurde und seit Frühling 2017 mit einer kleinen Linie auf dem Markt ist. Wir machen Activewear aus Econyl®, einem Recycling-Nylongarn, das aus ausgedienten Fischernetzen gewonnen wird. Unsere Sportswear fühlt sich wie eine zweite Haut an und bietet höchsten Tragekomfort. Die Stoffe sind antibakteriell, schweißabweisend, atmungsaktiv, schnelltrocknend und geruchsneutral.

In allem was wir tun stehen Mensch und Umwelt im Mittelpunkt. Wir stehen für Sportswear, die durch ihre außergewöhnlichen Eigenschaften ambitionierten Aktiven dabei hilft, ihre sportlichen Ziele zu erreichen und an ihre Grenzen zu gehen. Dafür gehen wir keine Kompromisse ein, weder in der Herstellung, noch bei den Materialien und schon gar nicht bei der Umwelt. Active. Without Compromise.

Über Sophie

Gründerin & CEO

Als Mensch mit zwei großen Leidenschaften, Sport und nachhaltiger Lebensstil, hat Sophie 2016 Fitico Sportswear gegründet, um der unethischen Sportbranche den Kampf anzusagen und aufzuzeigen, dass es auch anders geht, ohne Ausbeutung von Mensch und Natur. Der Name leitet sich ab von Fitness und „Ecological“. Außerdem steht das „Fit“ im Namen für eine perfekte Passform, „a perfect fit“.

In Wien zuhause, findest Du Sophie im Impact Hub, beim Crossfit oder Yoga, beim Jonglieren im Park oder auf dem Mountainbike unterwegs. Sophie ist nebenbei eine leidenschaftliche Köchin, und lebt auch in der Küche einen nachhaltigen, gesunden Lebensstil aus.